Praise for The Navy and Obama…and Tea Parties!

As you have undoubtedly heard, the US Navy killed the pirates that were holding Captain Richard Phillips.  And as you may have heard, President Obama gave the go ahead for the Navy to use deadly force to stop the pirates if the Captain’s life was in danger…which it was.

Bravo President Obama!  I know it is shocking some of you that I would praise our Leader on this blog–but when he gets it right, I intend to praise him for it.  Besides, it’s the first thing he has done yet that I approve of and am absolutely convinced it was the right move.  There is really no other way to deal with terrorists.

And the Navy—thank you for your continued protection of our liberties, freedoms and citizens.  I know you don’t operate for the purpose of getting praise–but you deserve it nonetheless.

After all, this was not a laughing matter.  But don’t tell Hillary Clinton that…

Obviously she has gone completely insane.  I know that you are busy being the Secretary of State and all–but Sec. Clinton.  The pirates we were dealing with were not this kind:

They were this kind of pirates:

 

Not so funny really.

Finally, I would like to give praise to all of the Tea Party Organizers around the Country.  This Wednesday people will be gathering together in hundreds of cities to protest the Government’s crazy ideology of tyrannical taxing and overspending and growing government.

If you are in Houston–come downtown for the party at Jones Plaza (Party on the Plaza location) at 4:00.  Come early, Stay Late and Be Loud as Mack Brown would say.  I will be speaking around 5:30 at the party following John O’Neill-one of the swift boat veterans.  (I think I’m slotted after him to fill time during “intermission”).  I’m very excited about it and hope you can come.

Details are located at: http://houstontps.org

Don’t Miss It!

-Murphy

Explore posts in the same categories: Current Events, Hillary Clinton, Life, Military, News, Obama, Patriotism, Politics, recession, Tea Party, Terrorists

7 Comments on “Praise for The Navy and Obama…and Tea Parties!”


  1. Good post, thanks for the info.


  2. I just saw your name listed as one of the speakers for today’s TEA Party rally. SQUUEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

    I’m so glad that us right-wing extremist activists (according to the federal government) can get together and party like it was 1773 all over again!

  3. mklasing Says:

    I know–I’m so excited. This will definitely be a new adventure for me–but I’m thrilled to be a part of it.

    We are not only extremists–but the LA Times says we are “insane.” So I have a new term for us: “IRE’s” Insane Right-winge Extremists. I kind of like it.


  4. Good post, thanks for the info.


  5. Murphy – Enjoyed your time on stage at the Tea Party immensely. Incredible speaker full of passion and a great sense of humor look forward to reading more of your thoughts in the future.

    Signed – Just another whacko hard working taxpaying, right wing extremist.

    • mklasing Says:

      Thanks Shari–I really enjoyed being there–it was such an incredible experience–I just hope we all stay energized and really work to change the direction we are headed.

      -Murphy


Leave a Reply

