The Romantics and My Favorite Song Ever!

As a quick side note to the “normal” format of this blog—3 people asked me today what my favorite song is and of course it is “What I Like About You” by the Romantics.  It is the best song ever.  Don’t come in here with your Led Zepplin or your Beatles or your Carpenters or your Rick Astley–The Romantics are IT!

Enjoy:

Okay, so maybe the hair styles are a little too rad for ya, but the song is tripindicular dude!

-Murphy

Explore posts in the same categories: 1, 80's, College, Life, Music, Other Places I Go, Thoughts on the World

One Comment on “The Romantics and My Favorite Song Ever!”

  1. Darren Says:

    Heck yeah this is your favorite song… I can testify to that fact. I still remember the stipulation that the first song of the year in Young LIfe had to be “What I like about you”. It was a no brainer… Murph is on the keys, this will be the song that kicks off the new year. To this day it is in my 4 song rotation for club openers…. and it always will be.


Leave a Reply

