104 Posts! Thanks A Million!

 

True to form I accidentally blew right past post 100 and this is technically post 104.  I must say thanks to any and all who stop by whether regularly or often–you are encouraging me to continue my selfish habit of ranting and raving online.  After 103 posts I ask myself, “Self, why are you doing this?”

Self:  “Well frankly, I enjoy it and I hope that at times I am entertaining a little as well as informing a little about the crazy liberal activity in our world.  My real hope is that through the use of alleged humor I can convey the ridiculousness of some liberal ideas–like bigger government and more regulation and security vs. freedom and life vs. choice etc…”

Me: “Well self, good luck with that–in the meantime you might want to check in on your job, wife and kids–they claim that haven’t seen you since post 10”

Self:  “Ooops!”

Thanks to all –and special shout outs to Laurie Kendrick–who continues to encourage and inspire, Pistol Pete-for the same and for posting an interview of me today–check it out and then visit his site often–it is great, to Hillary Clinton and Barack Hussein Obama for their continued fight which has inspired many a post, to all my side bar blog rollers who I visit daily and encourage you to do the same, to Hollywood-for your myopic view of the world (it is so funny) and to the guys at Nose On Your Face–who are constantly tempting me to cross the line–man they are funny!

-Murphy

Explore posts in the same categories: Current Events, funny, Humor, Life, Satire, Thoughts on the World

5 Comments on “104 Posts! Thanks A Million!”

  1. kristiane Says:

    I think 104 is a more handsome looking number anyhow. Keep it up Murph!


  2. Congrats Counselor and thanks for the shout out and link.

    Just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for Best New Blog in the “Best of Blog Awards”.

    Here’s hoping you kick ass, Darlin’!!

    http://www.thebestofblogs.com/best-new-blog/#comment-

    Best,
    LK

  3. mklasing Says:

    Thanks LK–you da best! Still gotta plan that lunch you know.

  4. Bill Beck Says:

    Congratulations!!! You have been nominated for a 2007 Best Of Blog Award!! Especially designed to bring attention to lower profile bloggers, The BoB’s as we like to call them are currently taking nominations in over 20 different categories. To find out more about how your site has a chance to become one of this year’s Best Of’s and how to nominate other bloggers, visit us at http://www.thebestofblogs.com. Remember voting begins April 14th so make sure you pass the word to your friends, family, and faithful followers.

    Sincerely,
    Bill Beck
    Project Mgr.
    The Best Of Blog Awards
    Email:Bloggerbeck@aol.com

  5. ATNorth Says:

    There is nothing special about 100, unless you happen to use base-10 arithmetic. 104 is a perfectly good number to celebrate.

    And by the way, how come you’r eso goddamned polished and entertaining after such a short interval? I’m around 750 posts now, and I still can’t figure out what the hell I just said.

    Best Wishes,

    A. Truman North


Leave a Reply

