Light Reading-World’s Shortest Books.

 As an attorney I always have my fair share of reading to do.  I know you bloggers like to read as well but sometimes I just want to find a small leaflet or pamphlet to read that is not too heavy so I can relax.  I know there have been many lists created like this and I STRONGLY encourage your submissions as well.

Here are my suggestions for the world’s shortest books:

1.  Lessons on Fidelity by Bill Clinton

2.  The Days I’m Sober by Ted Kennedy

3.  The Women I’ve Loved by Barney Frank

4. What I Love About America by Nancy Pelosi and Michele Obama

5.  Diets That I Can Prove Will Work by Oprah Winfrey

6.  CNN’s Guide to Unbiased Reporting (forward by the New York Times)

7.  People I Haven’t Slept With by Britney Spears

8.  Congressman With Integrity by Anonymous

9.  Taxes That Stimulate the Economy by Karl Marx

10.  2007’s List of Documented Immigrants

11.  All of My Accomplishments For A Better America by Barack Obama

12.  The Truth About Global Warming by Al Gore

13.  My Collective Work To Find The Real Killers by OJ Simpson

14.  All My Gay Friends  by Mahmūd Ahmadinejād  and

15.  My Liberal Tendencies by Murphy Klasing

Explore posts in the same categories: Current Events, Democrats, funny, Humor, Life, Politics, Satire, Thoughts on the World

12 Comments on “Light Reading-World’s Shortest Books.”

  1. kristiane Says:

    Nice Murph, thanks for the humor. I needed it today🙂

  2. Nigel Says:

    Everything I know about Integrity…John Murtha

  3. mklasing Says:

    Kristiane: Always glad to help! 😉

    Nigel: Nice one. He also authored “My Love For The Military”

  4. Jay Gatsby Says:

    Nothing But Words by Barack Obama (Wait, that could be a long pamphlet)

    My Life in Africa by David Duke (edited by Michael Richards)

    How to Avoid the Limelight by Sheila Jackson Lee (edited by Phil Gramm)

    How to Win a Presidential Election by Alf Landon

    It’s Easy: Home Audio and Video Editing Tips by Richard Nixon

    Classy Lady by Paris Hilton

    Answers to the MENSA exam by Rosie O’Donnell

    How to Save Yourself for Marriage by Madonna

    How to Deliver an Oscar Winning Performance by Jessica Simpson

    How to Tell a Funny Joke by Dane Cook

    How to Escape a Deserted Island by Gil Eggan (wait for it.)

    Where to Buy a Nice Skirt by Hillary Clinton

  5. mklasing Says:

    Jay: excellent suggestions–I think if I get enough titles I can form an entire library in my desk drawer.

  6. Stacy Says:

    Brilliant Murph.

  7. mklasing Says:

    Thanks Stacy–you are one of my many muses I assure you!

  8. pistolpete Says:

    Great list. I like the way your mind works. If this law gig doesn’t work out for you, I think I can pull some strings for you to be a staff writer at “Necessary Therapy”. Give it some thought. I’ll be in touch.

  9. mklasing Says:

    Pistol: believe me–if the money is right, I’m there. It’s that dadgum money part that seems to get in the way though. I do have an actual book in the works that you would be interested in–I may tap you for your thoughts on it prior to attempting to publish it–I’ll keep in touch on that one…


  10. Genius!

    I’d like to add another title to your library:
    Getting Tough On Illegal Immigration by Senator John McCain

  11. pistolpete Says:

    I can offer you 50% of the proceeds of “Necessary Therapy”. Sure, right now that amounts to exactly nothing, but you never know.

    I would be honored to take a look at your book (or whatever portions you choose to share). You have a sharp wit and a way with words. I’m sure you could produce a quality piece of work.

    Though I don’t have aspirations to write a book of my own, I am seriously thinking of a second career (or sideline) as sort of a quasi-editor/co-author.


Leave a Reply

