The True Meaning of Christmas Part II-More Gifts

As stated in part I, below are more gift ideas for the holidays but beware–we have determined the actual thoughts behind the giver of these gifts and the receiver as well.  We try so hard to find the perfect gift–or do we?  These secret thoughts, now revealed for the first time, let us know whether these gifts are such a good idea or not.

1.  THE HARRY POTTER WAND

Giver:  “I just know that my best friend’s son Billy will love this–he is such a Harry Potter fan.  He and his buddies can play zap ’em and stuff”

Receiver:  “I suppose that mom’s friend thinks I’m a super-sonic, atomic, mega-dork…I wonder if it really works?”

2.  A DICTIONARY

Giver:  “I simply hate buying stuff for my neighbor’s kid.”

Receiver:  “This Christmas sucks so bad, like I need a flipping Dicshunairy”

3.  A PUZZLE

Giver:  “Oh, when I was in high school, I loved coming home and putting together a good puzzle.  I’m sure Darrel will love it.”

Receiver:  “Awesome, last time I did a puzzle I had to be rushed to the hospital because I lapsed into a coma brought on by BOREDOM!”

4.  EXERCISE VIDEOS

Giver:  “My sister is always saying how she wants to get in shape–I love this series myself.”

Receiver:  “Well I see my easy size 2 sister is once again giving me a gift in front of everyone to point out the fact that she is better, slimmer and smarter than I am–Merry #(*$(#$& Christmas!”

5.  PERSONAL CLEANSING ITEMS

Handi-Cleanse Personal Bidet

“The Handi-Cleanse Personal Hygiene System is a hand held bidet sprayer. This product attaches to any standard tank toilet and no plumber is required to set it up.”

If you give this gift to someone–you are obviously begging to be hated for all eternity.  I think the product says it all.

More to come….

-Murphy

Explore posts in the same categories: Christmas, Family, funny, Humor, Life, Satire, Thoughts on the World

4 Comments on “The True Meaning of Christmas Part II-More Gifts”

  1. pistolpete Says:

    I’m a terrible gift giver. The first Christmas I was with my soon-to-be-wife, I gave her used Greek language index cards. I figured – hey, I made them myself – she’s bound to love them. Let’s just say she put on a good show of grateful surprise.

  2. kristiane Says:

    I must be getting old, because the puzzle and the dictionary sound fabulous. The puzzle for boredom and the dictionary for school. Yup. I am old.

  3. mklasing Says:

    Nah-you aren’t old–you are just easily entertained–which is acutally a great quaility to have. I am not–which results in kind of an ADD lifestyle where I am always looking for the next big adventure. Sitting down and working a puzzle sounds nice–so long as I can complete it in about 30 minutes. ha!

  4. mklasing Says:

    Pistol: Homemade gifts are great–when they are from a 3 year old. After that I think the “cuteness” wears off. 😉


Leave a Reply

