Stark Raving Mad!!! Let Me Tell You What Amuses Me.

Today Pete Stark, Democrat representative from the Conservative State of California had this to say regarding his anger over Bush’s veto of the SCHIP legislation as that compares to funding the war:

“Where are you going to get that money? Are you going to tell us lies like you’re telling us today? Is that how you’re going to fund the war? You don’t have money to fund the war or children. But you’re going to spend it to blow up innocent people if we can get enough kids to grow old enough for you to send to Iraq to get their heads blown off for the president’s amusement.”

This kind of sounds like a third grader trying to “cut-down” another kid in class he doesn’t like.  Remember all Gen-Xers, we used to call “slamming” someone, giving them a “cut-down.” Anyway, I digress.  I know Democrats love to spew rhetoric about the war and President Bush but to say that he is amused by children having their heads blown off is so over-the top stupid and juvenille that it hardly bears comment.  Nevertheless, I thought I’d let you know what amuses me in no partcular order.

 1.  Hearing Democrats say that George Bush was “selected” not “elected.” (referring to the first election)

2. Hillary Clinton campaigning without her “husband.”

3. Roadrunner Cartoons

4. The movie “Dodgeball”

5. Laurie Kendrick’s Blog.

6. Watching that YouTube Video of John Edwards combing his hair.

7. Seinfeld (oh how I wish it would come back)

8. Traditions at Texas A&M University

9.  Gary Larson

10. Brian Regan-(funniest comedian in the world)

11. The fact that Rosie O’Donnel wrote a book

12. The fact that Clinton’s book “My Life” still has numerous copies on the shelf at a nearby bookstore–but only in the Spanish version.

13. Rev. Jesse Jackson’s Congregation

14. When someone laughs after taking a drink and blows liquid out their nose and mouth.

15. The word “Shenanigans”

This is just a short list.  But the top would be Democrat Representatives who say wretched things about our President that are so bad that even other Democrats are not repeating it.

-Murphy

Explore posts in the same categories: Current Events, Democrats, Government, Humor, Iraq, News, Politics

8 Comments on “Stark Raving Mad!!! Let Me Tell You What Amuses Me.”


  1. I agree with you…even about my damn blog!!! HAHAJAJAJAJAJA (see? I even laugh Bilingually!!)

    Such a bad ass…

    Anyhoo…I’ve decided to publish one mean, nasty anti -Hillary post every week until election day. One week before, I’m going to go all Alec Baldwin and threaten to leave the country if Hillary wins. Then of course, I won’t move–idle threat–like Alec and I’ll suffer through a slumping acting career. I’ll divorce Kim Basinger and then gain a little notoriety by screaming at my 12 year old daughter on the phone, and calling her a selfish pig while the conversation is being recorded……all the aging poorly, gaining weight and then settling for sit-com seconds om NBC every Thursday night.

    But wait…I just realized that I’m not into chicks.

    There goes that plan.

    No Hillary in ’08!!

  2. Stacy Says:

    Regan’s pretty funny, but I like Kathleen Madigan more; funny stuff.

  3. mklasing Says:

    LK: that is bilingual, but if it is German and english then you are saying “HAHAYESYESYESYESYES”

    I’m all over the mean nasty anti-Hillary post–can’t wait to see them. Don’t forget to promise to walk across the White House lawn barefoot over broken glass or some such dribble that Jennine Garaffalowoeraodf (sp?) said she would do.

    Glad to know you are not into chicks–so is Stacy which…

    Stacy: Love Kathleen as well–good call.

    -Murphy


  4. Hey Murph…

    I just voted for your blog as Best Conservative.

    Twice.

    Hope you win. I think you’ll look pretty in a GOP tiara.

    Every other blog is a “republican’t”

    God, I’m funny!

    Horns won!

    El Kay

  5. mklasing Says:

    Thanks, you Rock! I often run around the house in an elephant shaped tiara to prepare in case I win.

    Horns did win–but not to happy with them being only 7 up on Baylor with 7 minutes left in the game. But hey, a win is a win, just ask Notre Dame–they have one I think.

    Em Kay


  6. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!

    The lawyer is funny.


  7. Once you get more comfortable with writing and posting more politically ribald posts, you should submit a few to Dr. Sanity.

    Her’s is a very popular, widely read conservative blog. She picks up one of my posts almost every week and it generates and amazing amount of traffic on your site…exactly what every new blog needs.

    Every Sunday morning, she publishes the “Carnival of the Insanities” (She’s an MD and currently with NASA). She likes the different, the strange, the funny..the politically adroit.

    Check her out. She’s good to know if you’re serious about blogging and maybe allowing it to take you to the next level.

    It’s been marvelous for me.

    LK

    http://drsanity.blogspot.com/

  8. mklasing Says:

    Thanks-again your help is very appreciated. I will definitely check it out.

    -Murphy


Leave a Reply

