University of Texas vs. University of Oklahoma

 
So the Red River Shootout is tomorrow–what can I say.  The more exciting game may very well be Kansas / Kansas State.  Last weekend was like being on a time released hormone shot.  One minute I was glad that UT had tied the game 14-14.  The next minute I was filled with joy as I watched Colorado kick a last second field goal to beat OU.  Then my emotions went from joy to horror as K State basically whipped our butts.

So this week what can we expect?  I thought OU was going to make a title run before last week and I thought they would destroy UT.  Now I think that OU is not going to make a title run–but is still likely going to destroy UT.

I’m watching the game expecting the worst this time becuase that seems the likely outcome.  Colt has to stop making it so obvious who his receiving target it.  Jamal has to establish a running game and the secondary better get with it.  Face it–UT is not quite the team it was with V. Young but they are still a great team.  I think it will be a close game for a while but honestly I predict  OU 35, Texas 21.

Sorry horns–I’ll still be rooting for ya, just not sure you can pull this one off.

-Murphy

Explore posts in the same categories: Current Events, Football, News, University of Texas

7 Comments on “University of Texas vs. University of Oklahoma”


  1. You were close. 28-21. From what I understand they played better than anticipated…matching the Sooners point for point for the most part.

    I could only watch sporadically.

    Gee Murph..I miss my own enthusiasm for the team. Wish I could find it again. The Horns were always…ALWAYS one of the reasons why I loved the Fall. It almost seems bleak without that ooomph I used to feel.

    When I was a cheerleader, lo these many years, I believe we called that “spirit”.

    LK

  2. mklasing Says:

    So you were a cheerleader? Was that at UT? I know what you mean about the ooomph. It is sad that their season is essentially over and there is still 2 months left. I’m going up for Nebraska and Texas Tech though–even in an off season, I find some of the ooomph when I go see a game live.

    By the way–sad blog on you leaving town–and we just met—very sad! 🙂

    -Murphy

  3. mklasing Says:

    that 🙂 was supposed to be a 😦


  4. It’s time to go, Murph. I love Houston but it’s best I leave of my own accord than be forced to leave at a later date.

    I want to find “him”, I want to get my writing career on track, I want to find happiness–both the secure internal kind and the ecstatic inducing external kind that blows your socks off. Sadly, none of those have or are happening to me. Based on my track record here, I don’t think they will. God knows I’ve given it enough time. I’ve been here 18 years.

    Besides, I’ll be here until after the first of the year. That’s more than three months from now…plenty of time for us to annoy to habeas out of each other.

    LK


  5. No, I was a cheerleader in Jr High and High School.

  6. mklasing Says:

    Well, you have a big fan of your writing ability here. I have been writing on the side and once I started Blogging I found that my writing really picked up. Now if I can just figure out how to publish something without a herd of other people taking all the money.

    Please let me know where I can read you besides on your blog when the time comes.

    -Murphy


  7. Will do. I’ve got some projects here locally that will surface in the next few weeks. I’ll let you know.

    I’m done with radio and TV. Heaven knows I’ve put my time in with Stevens and Pruett. SO, writing is my next big venture. LIke you, I’m looking for Crazy Whitey Mega Bucks Publisher myself. If I meet him before you, I’ll introduce you.

    Thanks for your support, Murph!


Leave a Reply

